Spicy Garlic Dill Traditional Pickles

Have you looked at the ingredients on a jar of pickles recently?

Well, I don’t know about you, but I prefer things I can pronounce & gut healthy probiotics in my pickles! I call these traditional pickles because they are fermented, not pickled with a vinegar & sugar. Other than ALL the benefits that fermented food have, these pickles are more adjustable. The level of “pickle” is determined by how long you let them actively ferment. Depending on the temperature in your home 9 and your preferences) these pickles can take anywhere from 1-4 weeks to fully ferment, so start tasting them at about a week in!

This is more of a method with a ratio for the brine provided. Feel free to try these in as big or little of a jar or crock that you would like & let us know in the comments how you liked them!

Leave a comment